>Ears…

>Hi there,
I just had my ears syringed for the first time and it was a strange experience. The water is pumped into your ears to flush out the wax and it sounded like someone was jack-hammering my head! However, once it was finished I suddenly could hear (for the first time in weeks … or even months) and I’m hoping that it will impact my teaching.

I had a one-off session for St Oliver Plunkett Guide Leaders yesterday and I couldn’t hear a word they were saying to me or (more importantly) to each other. Therefore, I was unable to recognise if they were straining in their stretches and I couldn’t even answer their questions until they’d asked me a couple of times and I finally understood them. It was a very isolating experience and so I’m glad to be back in the world of the hearing again!

Hugs,
Victoria

About Victoria Cunningham-Downey

A Yogini, Pilates Instructor and Teacher Trainer I have travelled the world in pursuit of happiness and found it back here at home with my husband and my dog!

Posted on April 27, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

