Auspicious Times?

Today is 11.11.11 and it’s nearly 11.11pm so I wanted to post some thoughts about the times we are living in and the potential changes ahead…

In many cultures around the world, 11.11.11 is recognized as a significant date in the shift of planetary consciousness from the Age of Pisces (ruled by Christianity and hierarchical structures) toward the Aquarian Age (the age of the “self-sensory human” and direct personal experience of spirituality).

Certainly from 2012 on we will see important shifts in ourselves and our world…. In fact, we are already seeing them.

Whether this particular date is or is not of importance is in the end not crucial – we make it important by using it as an impetus to get together in community and align ourselves with the highest potential in us all. So, you could join a Stretch NI Studio class or simply meditate for 5 minutes every morning to help yourself with this alignment.

On a personal (and business level) I am experiencing fundamental shifts in my thinking which have already impacted on the Stretch NI Studio. Last week I realised that my small local classes were not bringing in enough money to justify the high overheads of a permanent dedicated yoga and Pilates studio. So I made the difficult decision to quit my Meanwhile Space on Saturday 17th December (with a big party by the way!) and start the new year in new premises which I would just hire by the hour as I used to.

However, since making this decision and letting go of the pressure I had put myself under to be successful, the class numbers have increased to the highest we have ever had! And then, tonight I met with the owner of a gym which is experiencing great success even in this economic climate and we are hoping to work out a way that I can rent a space off him. This means I could have a shared studio space in a location with high footfall which is specifically targetted towards health and fitness! And this place is really, REALLY popular with my target market so it could mean I grow my client list by hundreds!!

I’m publicly stating it now but I think 2012 is going to be my year. The year when Stretch NI hits the public consciousness on a big scale. And you, my lucky blog readers, have been at the genesis of this change. So stay with me and let me know what you’ve planned for these auspicious times…

Victoria

About Victoria Cunningham-Downey

A Yogini, Pilates Instructor and Teacher Trainer I have travelled the world in pursuit of happiness and found it back here at home with my husband and my dog!

Posted on November 11, 2011, in Business, Self-help stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

