Day 13 of the Yoga Commitment

Day 13:

I am still buzzing from my yoga class this evening which had FOURTEEN people in it, EIGHT of which were brand new beginners! I kept the class very gentle with lots of cat and cow and a little bit of down dog so I really hope they enjoyed it and will return again next week. I wish I could be more relaxed about this worrying and I think my new daily yoga habit will help with this. Today I did Warrior Yoga with Trudie Styler (yes, Sting’s wife). I like this DVD as she doesn’t lead it or anything and instead a very polite man called James d’Silva talks us through the postures which are gentle yet flowing. Plus it’s nice to see how the other half live as it’s filmed at their villa in Tuscany.

Victoria

About Victoria Cunningham-Downey

A Yogini, Pilates Instructor and Teacher Trainer I have travelled the world in pursuit of happiness and found it back here at home with my husband and my dog!

Posted on February 20, 2012, in Yoga Practice and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

