Day 20 of the Yoga Commitment

Day 20:

I totally forgot to start this a day later than planned so it would actually end on Leap Day. So maybe that means I’ll have to extend it by a day!

Anyway, today’s practice was short but sweet. A nice little flow courtesy of an old DVD Chris got me when he worked at HMV. It is called ‘Beyond Dynamic Yoga’ by two English people – Annabelle Purnell and William Robertson. It is a strong ashtanga vinyasa sequence but it starts with an unusual warm-up to improve strength and stamina and that is what I did this morning.

The DVD came out in 2001 and I have owned it since 2004 but had forgotten about how good it is. I am so glad to be doing this challenge as it has forced me to dust off old DVDs and rediscover the classics. Hidden under this one was John Scott’s Ashtanga DVD which I might attempt tomorrow!

Victoria

About Victoria Cunningham-Downey

A Yogini, Pilates Instructor and Teacher Trainer I have travelled the world in pursuit of happiness and found it back here at home with my husband and my dog!

Posted on February 27, 2012, in Yoga Practice and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

