Day 21 of the Yoga Commitment

Day 21:

OMG! I can’t believe I’ve done it! 21 days of regular yoga and a little blog about it each evening. Now I’ve reached the end I can’t wait to have a lie-in tomorrow and not feel I have to scroll through my HUGE (like, so much more than any one person needs) yoga library to find a 10 minute session to follow.

I do not think that this has become a habit as I had hoped. In fact, my shoulder injury (which I got from yoga a couple of years ago) has been niggling me again and I am really looking forward to having a break. So today, instead of doing my planned Ashtanga video, I used a new DVD I got from Yoga Matters in the January sale. It is called ‘Yoga Link: Shoulder Shape Up’ by Jill Miller which gave some great yoga exercises specifically for shoulder strength and mobility and described them in detail so they weren’t too scary.

I would definitely recommend this DVD if you are having any shoulder issues. She also has a ‘Core Integration’ DVD which I have used in the past and it gives some interesting core strength exercises which are specifically yoga related rather than being a watered down Pilates set as many of these hybrids can be.

Anyway, I just wanted to let my regular readers know that I intend to post again tomorrow (in spite of my idea for a lie-in) because the one habit that has caught is to blog more regularly. I hope you’re enjoying my thoughts. If you have any thoughts of your own on these past 21 days or what you’d like me to talk about next please let me know in the comments below or on Facebook.

Until tomorrow,

Victoria

 

About Victoria Cunningham-Downey

A Yogini, Pilates Instructor and Teacher Trainer I have travelled the world in pursuit of happiness and found it back here at home with my husband and my dog!

Posted on February 28, 2012, in Yoga Practice and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

